Ireland’s Coronas to Make Three Northwest Appearances on Upcoming North American Tour

Ireland’s multi-platinum-selling band The Coronas are set to release new music ahead of what will be their third North American tour in less than a year. REPRISE, a five-song EP of new material, will be available on July 6 as the band prepares to kick off their latest tour at the iconic Lollapalooza Festival in Chicago’s Grant Park on August 5.

REPRISE follows the band’s fifth album, TRUST THE WIRE, which became their first #1 album when it debuted at the top of the Irish music chart its first week of release a year ago. It penetrated U.S. radio via the release of two singles, “Real Feel” and “We Couldn’t Fake It,” and accompanying videos. TRUST THE WIRE was also The Coronas’ first release on their own label imprint-So Far So Good Records, distributed in the U.S. and Canada through ADA Distribution.

The songs that comprise REPRISE touch on a recurring theme often found in Coronas’ material-navigating relationships-as evidenced by introspective titles such as “Is There Still Time?” and “Not Sure How to Lie” and made effectively heart-rending by lead singer Danny O’Reilly’s plaintive vocals. The Irish Independent newspaper has described the collection as being in “the key of indie alienation, disquiet, melancholy, mortality, regret, guilt, with glimpses of joy and happiness. All wrapped up in piano-and-guitar melodies that owe more to the Edge or Radiohead than they do to Coldplay, or indeed David Bowie.”

You can find a full list of tour dates below.

North American Dates
Sunday, August 5–Lollapalooza Festival, Chicago, IL
August 17, 18 & 19–Milwaukee Irish Fest, Milwaukee, WI
Tuesday, Sept. 25–The Gateway, Calgary, AB, Canada
Wednesday, Sept. 26–Starlite Room, Edmonton, AB, Canada
Friday, Sept. 28–Vogue, Vancouver, BC, Canada
Saturday, Sept. 29–The Crocodile, Seattle, WA
Sunday, Sept. 30–Doug Fir Lounge, Portland, OR
Tuesday, October 2–August Hall, San Francisco, CA
Wednesday, October 3–Casbah, San Diego, CA
October 5-7 and 12-14–Austin City Limits Festival, Austin, TX
Sunday, October 14–Blueberry Hill, St. Louis, MO
Tuesday, October 16–Club Cafe, Pittsburgh, PA
Thursday, October 18–Phoenix Theatre, Toronto, ON, Canada
Friday, October 19–Irving Plaza, New York, NY
Saturday, October 20–The Sinclair, Boston, MA
Sunday, October 21–Underground Arts, Philadelphia, PA
Wednesday, October 24–Exit/In, Nashville, TN
Thursday, October 25–Purgatory, Atlanta, GA
October 26-28-Voodoo Festival, New Orleans, LA